Sunday, February 10, 2008

Mix: I Don't Feel At Home In This World Anymore

The title for this mix was originally a lot more depressing, but it was obviously over the top. I hope this is more subtle. It also had a nasty opening sequence by Kemialliset Ystävät, but I figured most people would be put off by it instead of intrigued, so I removed it. And while we're on the subject, the mix had a slight summer influence too, but in a more repressed way than the Looking for the Sun mix. It's a little self-indulgent - I guess my winter depression is coming on, or something. Existential angst. It'll pass, but this won't help:

00:00 DESTROYER - Your Blues (edit)
02:11 ATLAS SOUND - Words from the Wall (version II)
05:17 COCONUT RECORDS - Summer Day (with Kirsten Dunst)
07:20 JASPER TX - Summer
12:33 DAVID SYLVIAN & RYOJI IKEDA - World Citizen
18:29 ELLIOTT SMITH - Everything Means Nothing to Me
20:49 THE LEGENDS - I Want to Be Like Everybody Else
23:30 EL PERRO DEL MAR - Do Not Despair
26:36 EVERLY BROTHERS - I Wonder If I Care As Much
29:20 THE GENTLE WAVES - Falling from Grace

Total running time: 33:07. Download it here (45 MB, 192k).